Snail Mail Spam

I received an actual bona fide snail mail chain letter today. It even came with 5 cents taped to the top of it.

I have no idea who sent it to me. I didn’t recognize any of the 5 names printed in the letter. I imagine that it was some someone, now quite literally, 5 cents short of a dollar. Probably someone I sold something to on eBay. I doubt anyone I know in real life would be foolish enough to send me such a thing.

After marveling in bewilderment at the utter hilarity of the idea for a moment, I pocketing the 5 cents and tossed the letter. At least I can say I did make some money off the pyramid scheme. Perhaps not the millions promised. But every little bit helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

