Crank

I watched Crank tonight. I knew very little about this film but what I did know led me to believe that this movie might be a very low rent. And I wasn’t wrong. What I was surprised at however was how funny the movie is, not that it is trying to be a gag fest, and how entertaining it was. The dialogue is not as snappy and well written as a films like Snatch, which also stars Jason Statham, but it is similarly fast paced and stylishly edited. Not that this film has anything to do with Snatch or Guy Richie.

Speaking of Guy Richie and Jason Statham, I saw Revolver recently. Very good but ultimately a little confusing. Worth watching again.

Leave a Reply

