Sin Episodes Mini Review

I’ve just finished playing Sin Episodes Emergence.  Not a bad game.  Not a good game either.  It is a very very traditional run-and-gun shooter.  I played the original Sin way back in ’98 and the new Sin feels very very similar.  Sure it has the prerequisite new engine with ok graphics, the cute girl in tight pants and the evil big breasted villainess, but somehow it all seems to fall flat.

That probably has to do with with the uninspired level design and textures, dodgy on rails shooter parts and uninspired story.

Don’t get me wrong, I had some fun playing the game and I don’t want a refund on my US$17.95.  But I’m not so sure I’ll be buying the second episode.

Now if only Half-Life 2 Episode One worked on my Laptop….

Leave a Reply

