Dapper Drake

I’ve been using Ubuntu 6.06 Dapper Drake for the last week or so.  I must say, it is rather slick.  A very well polished distro. I won’t bore you with a detailed review.  There are enough of those on the net already.  I just suggest you check it out if you have an interest in Linux.

One thought on “Dapper Drake

  1. Ubuntu is great and Dapper Drake makes it even better!

    I upgraded to Dapper and was pleasantly surprised to find that my system is much more responsive than with Breezy. Firefox seems especially snappier. I really like the new GNOME deskbar applet too.

Leave a Reply

