When will the PS3 ship?

There appears to be much dissenting opinion in the games industry over when and in how much quantity the PS3 will ship. One camp says very late in 2006 with as little as 1m units, the other earlier with as much as 7m units.

Personally, I am not in the know. I have no insider info to proffer.  However from what I’ve read on the net, and what my gut tells me I wouldn’t expect the average PAL territory punter to get their hands on one until well into 2007.

Leave a Reply

