Broadband so close I can smell it.

I got a text message today on my phone saying my broadband was being provisioned. That got me excited. Perhaps when I got home I could hook up and be done with this evil software modem forever. But it was not to be.

The little light on my Wireless Router come DSL modem has started to blink intermittantly though. I also got an email from Internode with my password and IP but Telstra still haven’t turned on the flow of Internet goodness. The modem can’t train to the DSL signal. The email from Internode suggests that everything should be up and running by the 15th, which is friday also tantelisingly suggested that the DSL might be working before Telstra notify Internode of the fact. Woot. Perhaps it will be working by 5pm tomorrow. I can hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

