Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Today I went and had a little look see at the Academy of Interactive Entertainment here in Melbourne.

I had a nice long talk with Matt Curtis the Senior Programming Tutor about the course, what it offered to programmers and how to apply. He was very friendly and approachable and had all the information I needed.

The course looks quite good and very industry focused. Matt was an engine developer for Atari Melbourne House before becoming the Senior Programming Tutor at AIE and as such the course material seems very relevant to industry requirements.

So on the whole it looks the business and I hope to enrole for the 2006 student year.

One thing Matt did bring up was the need to be a fairly accomplished C++ programmer. While I have developed extensively in C++ in the past it has been quite a few years since I swam in that swimming pool. So a little revision is in order I think. But I am excited and can’t wait to get stuck in.

Leave a Reply

